donderdag 30 april 2009

The Missing (CSI Darby McCormick) by Chris Mooney

This novel welcomes CSI Darby McCormick to the new breed of forensic detectives. Struggling with the traumatic clash with a psycho killer she's now a Boston CSI investigating the case of some missing women. What she encounters is a sadistic bunch of killers right out of SAW. Darby feels like a real person as does her partner Coop.
We are treated to a great number of twists and turns, a very readable writing style and nailbiting suspense. Although the real importance of forensic investigation is minimal it's a very satisfying thriller and will appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Meg Gardner in particular.